BUILDING FAITH & RAISING HOPE

Kia ora and welcome!
We're a church with a passion to connect to and serve our community. Home to people of all ages and life stages, cultures and abilities, we're glad you've made your way here.
Come - join with us on Sundays at our intergenerational worship services; and come meet with us through the week as we work to serve our community.
May God bless you and your whanau.

Upcoming Sunday Services

Sunday 4th September Morning service with Communion at 10am. Speaker: Ruth Butcher. Chinese service at 10.30am. enCounter Nite service at 6.30pm

Sunday 11th September Morning service at 10am. Speaker: Joy Nielsen. Chinese service at 10.30am. 6.30pm - NO evening service.


Whangarei Central Baptist Church is on FaceBook

Sermons online

Sunday 31st July:  Morning service - Jeremy Browne
Sunday 7th August:  Morning service - Stephen Battye
Sunday 14th August:  Morning Service - Lachlan Bull
Sunday 21st August:   Morning service - Steve Dunn
Sunday 28th August:  Morning Service - Stephen Battye

Note: To download sermons - right click with mouse on the sermon, then select "save target as".
Past sermons are available on request from the .

To support "Stand Against Slavery", here is the link to Marketplacers International. Freeset bags, LatitudeSix coffee, and other fair trade items can be purchased online.

Upcoming Events

Weekly Activities
For a list of our regular activities please see Weekday Activities
  • Monday 29th August- Healing Rooms - 3pm-5.30pm Healing Rooms

  • Monday 5th September - 4Cs Bus Trip

  • Monday 5th September - 7.30pm Chinese Music Evangelistic Concert

  • Saturday 17th September - WOW! Out to Lunch

Full details can be found here - What's Happening

Phone: 09 438 3948
Address: 202 Bank St Regent Whangarei (opposite New World Supermarket)
PO Box 5007 Whangarei 0140