SENIOR PASTOR VACANCY - click here

BUILDING FAITH & RAISING HOPE

Kia ora and welcome!
We're a church with a passion to connect to and serve our community. Home to people of all ages and life stages, cultures and abilities, we're glad you've made your way here.
Come - join with us on Sundays at our intergenerational worship services; and come meet with us through the week as we work to serve our community.
May God bless you and your whanau,
Graeme Young, Senior Pastor

Upcoming Sunday Services

Sunday 2nd August Morning service at 10am. Communion service. Pastor Graeme Young will be speaking. Chinese service at 10.30am. encounter nite church at 6.30pm. Pastor Stephen Battye will be speaking.
Sunday 9th August Morning service at 10am. Joy McRae, who works in Russia, will be speaking. 10.30am Chinese service. enCounter nite Church at 6.30pm. Damien Clark will be speaking.

Pastor Graeme preaching.




Whangarei Central Baptist Church is on FaceBook

Sermons online

Sunday 5th July

Morning service - Graeme Young: Titus Evening service - Simon Collins

Sunday 12th July

Morning service - Steve Dunn: Philemon

Sunday 19th July

Morning service - Andy Payne: Hebrews part 1

Sunday 26th July

Evening service - Stephen Battye: Hebrews part 2

Note: To download sermons - right click with mouse on the sermon, then select "save target as" Past sermons are available on request from the .

To support "Stand Against Slavery", here is the link to Marketplacers International. Freeset bags, LatitudeSix coffee, and other fair trade items can be purchased online.

Upcoming Events

Weekly Activities
For a list of our regular activities please see Weekday Activities

Thursday 30th July - Set up for Garage sale in the morning.
Friday 31st July - Garage Sale in the church hall
Monday 3rd August - Regent Healing Rooms 3.00pm till 5.30pm in the church foyer.
Friday 7th August - Alpha Marriage course starts
Saturday 8th August - WOW! Widows of Whangarei! 2.00pm in the church lounge.
Sunday 23rd August - Ministry Fair after the morning service.

Full details can be found here - What's Happening

Faith@Home page - Click here


Phone: 09 438 3948
Address: 202 Bank St Regent Whangarei (opposite New World Supermarket)
PO Box 5007 Whangarei 0140