BUILDING FAITH & RAISING HOPE

Kia ora and welcome!
We're a church with a passion to connect to and serve our community. Home to people of all ages and life stages, cultures and abilities, we're glad you've made your way here.
Come - join with us on Sundays at our intergenerational worship services; and come meet with us through the week as we work to serve our community.
May God bless you and your whanau,
Graeme Young, Senior Pastor

Upcoming Sunday Services

Sunday 19th April Morning service at 10am. Pastor Graeme Young will be speaking. Chinese service at 10.30am. enCounter nite church at 6.30pm.
Sunday 26th April Morning service at 10am. Pastor Stephen Battye will be speaking.
No encounter nite church.





Whangarei Central Baptist Church is on FaceBook

Sermons online

Sunday 22nd March

Morning - Stephen Battye

Sunday 29th March

Morning - Graeme Young

Easter Sunday 5th April

Morning - Graeme Young

Sunday 12th April

Morning - Andy Payne

Note: To download sermons - right click with mouse on the sermon, then select "save target as" Past sermons are available on request from the .

To support "Stand Against Slavery", here is the link to Marketplacers International. Freeset bags, LatitudeSix coffee, and other fair trade items can be purchased online.

Upcoming Events

Weekly Activities
For a list of our regular activities please see Weekday Activities

Monday 13th April - World Vision Event "A Night of Hope" at Salvation Army 7.00pm.
Monday 20th April - Regent Healing Rooms 3.00pm till 5.30pm in the church foyer.
Wednesday 22nd April - Bible study with Sue White 10.30am in the church lounge.
Thursday 23rd April- Coffee @ Toy Library 10 - 11am.
Thursday 30th April - Church members' meeting at 7.30pm.
Thursday 7th May - Alpha Launch party @ 6pm
Friday 15th - Sunday 17th May - Women's camp 2015

Full details can be found here - What's Happening

Faith@Home page - Click here


Phone: 09 438 3948
Address: 202 Bank St Regent Whangarei (opposite New World Supermarket)
PO Box 5007 Whangarei 0140