BUILDING FAITH & RAISING HOPE

Kia ora and welcome!
We're a church with a passion to connect to and serve our community. Home to people of all ages and life stages, cultures and abilities, we're glad you've made your way here.
Come - join with us on Sundays at our intergenerational worship services; and come meet with us through the week as we work to serve our community.
May God bless you and your whanau.

Upcoming Sunday Services

Sunday 31st July Morning service at 10am. Jeremy Browne will be speaking. Chinese service at 10.30am. Prayer meeting 6.30pm

Sunday 7th August Morning service at 10am. Chinese service at 10.30am. enCounter Nite service at 6.30pm


Whangarei Central Baptist Church is on FaceBook

Sermons online

Sunday 26th June:  Morning service - Stephen Battye
Sunday 3rd July:  Morning service - Simon Collins
Sunday 10th July:   Morning service - Ian Roberts
Sunday 17th July:   Morning Service - Steve Dunn
Sunday 24th July:   Morning service - Trevor Clark - New Tribes Mission
Note: To download sermons - right click with mouse on the sermon, then select "save target as".
Past sermons are available on request from the .

To support "Stand Against Slavery", here is the link to Marketplacers International. Freeset bags, LatitudeSix coffee, and other fair trade items can be purchased online.

Upcoming Events

Weekly Activities
For a list of our regular activities please see Weekday Activities
women's retreat flyer
  • Tuesday 26th July - BMF 9.45am for morning tea, meeting and lunch
  • Monday 1st August- Healing Rooms - 3pm-5.30pm Healing Rooms
  • Saturday 6th August - Women's Ministries Day Retreat
Full details can be found here - What's Happening

Phone: 09 438 3948
Address: 202 Bank St Regent Whangarei (opposite New World Supermarket)
PO Box 5007 Whangarei 0140